Hall of Fame - 2002

Peter Casey

Peter Casey

  • Alumnus of the Year 2002
  • Hall of Fame Honoree of 2001
  • Wrote for the sitcom, "The Jeffersons", and not long after was named Producer
  • wrote and produced "Cheers"
  • writer/producer for "Fraziero", now in its ninth year.
  • picked up 14 Emmy nominations and seven Emmy awards
Paul Gemignani

Paul Gemignani 

  • Was honored with a Life-Time Achievement Tony Award for his outstanding career as musical director for over 35 Broadway musicals.
  • Worked on: Pacific Overtures, Candide, A Little Night Music, Sweeney Todd, Evita, Dreamgirls, Merrily We Roll Along, Into the Woods, Sunday in the Park with George, On The Twentieth Century, Jerome Robbins' Broadway, Crazy for You, Passion, High Society, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, Kiss Me Kate
Mohan Gyani

Mohan Gyani 

  • President and chief executive officer of AT&T Wireless Mobility Group
  • Played key roles in the $1.6 Billion IPO of AirTouch in 1993 and the $10.6 Billion IPO of AT&T Wireless in 2000
  • Former Head of Strategy and Corporate Development and a member of the Board of Directors for Vodafone AirTouch PLC.
  • Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of AirTouch Communications
  • Member of the Board of Directors of CTIA (Cellular Telecommunications and  Internet Association), GSM Association and Keynote Systems, Inc.
Jim Wunderman

Jim Wunderman

  • Served as deputy mayor and chief of staff to San Francisco Mayor Frank Jordan from 1992 to 1995
  • Oversaw operations of all city departments, and balanced the budget during lean economic times
  • In 1997, joined Providian Financial Corporation as senior vice-president for corporate affairs
  • Primary corporate funder of the San Francisco Child Care Facilities Fund
  • President and CEO of the Bay Area Council, was presently chairman-elect of the San Francisco Chamber of Commerce and serves on the board of several nonprofit organizations